Contact

Commodity Expert

Dr. Claudia Wellenreuther

Dr. Claudia Wellenreuther is a Senior Economist at HWWI since October 2019 and is responsible for the HWWI commodity price index. Prior to this, she received her PhD from the faculty of Economics at the Westphalian Wilhelms University of Münster. In her PhD thesis, she investigated the functioning of commodity futures markets.

Director HWWI Consult GmbH

Dr. André Wolf

Dr. André Wolf is head of the research area "Energy and Environmental Economics " at HWWI and managing director of the subsidiary HWWI Consult GmbH, which publishes the HWWI commodity price index. He is the contact person for all business issues related to subscriptions and marketing.

Researcher

Andreas Lagemann

Andreas Lagemann is a Junior Researcher at the Hamburg Institute of International Economics (HWWI) since January 2016. In addition to his work in the research area of “Labour, Education and Demography” at HWWI, he supports the calculation of the HWWI commodity price index.

HWWI visitor tip

Energy and Environmental Economics

The global consumption of resources and energy continues to rise unabated. At present, it is only beginning to be possible to reconcile economic growth and environmental concerns. Sustainability, which combines economic growth with ecological goals, is therefore one of the greatest challenges of our time. In the Research Field “Energy and Environmental Economics ” we are investigating how the present and the future can be made more sustainable.

Kontakt

Rohstoffexpertin des HWWI

Dr. Claudia Wellenreuther

Dr. Claudia Wellenreuther ist seit Oktober 2019 Senior Economist am HWWI und verantwortlich für den HWWI-Rohstoffpreisindex. Zuvor promovierte sie an der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster. In ihrer Dissertation untersuchte sie die Funktionsweise von Rohstoff-Terminmärkten.

Geschäftsführer HWWI Consult GmbH

Dr. André Wolf

Dr. André Wolf ist Leiter des Forschungsbereichs „Energie, Klima und Umwelt“ am HWWI und Geschäftsführer der den HWWI-Rohstoffpreisindex publizierenden Tochtergesellschaft HWWI Consult GmbH. Er ist Ansprechpartner für alle geschäftlichen Fragen im Zusammenhang mit Abonnements und Vermarktung.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Andreas Lagemann

Andreas Lagemann ist seit Januar 2016 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Hamburgischen WeltWirtschaftsInstitut (HWWI) tätig. Neben seiner Tätigkeit im Forschungsbereich Arbeit, Bildung und Demografie arbeitet er an der Berechnung des HWWI-Rohstoffpreisindex.

HWWI Besuchertipp

Energie, Klima und Umwelt

Der globale Ressourcen- und Energieverbrauch steigt unvermindert an. Es gelingt derzeit erst in Ansätzen, Wirtschaftswachstum und Umweltbelange in Einklang zu bringen. Nachhaltigkeit, die ökonomisches Wachstum mit ökologischen Zielen verbindet, ist demnach eine der größten Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. Im Forschungsbereich „Energie, Klima, Umwelt“ setzen wir uns damit auseinander, wie Gegenwart und Zukunft nachhaltiger gestaltet werden können.